How the rain makes me feel…

The onset of monsoon brings out many emotions, memories and feelings out of me. I feel that the first drops of rain bring the childish self out of me. As soon as it starts raining, the drops make puddles which makes me want to jump in them. The patter of the rain is so rhythmic that, it makes me dance. The dance is the personification of joy and total happiness. The most important is the earthy smell- petrichor. It is such a fragrant smell that makes my adrenaline rise, and rush in my body. Even though, my parents forbid me from getting wet in the rain, as a natural teenage human being, my duty or in other words my reflex would be to get wet. The rain’s touch is very soothing, pleasant and refreshing. And last but not least, the delicacies and treats enjoyed during this time. The food enjoyed only in this season, and never again makes me even eager to eat the food.
This is how the rain makes me happy!

Leave a comment